I… Need…Him

Up late… meditating on God’s goodness, and just how much I need Himeveryday.  If you’re anything like me, it’s easy to go about the normal routines of your day… and sometimes not give God much thought.  I mean, there are just things that come so naturally (right?) that we don’t give them a second thought… and we often don’t take the time to “invite” God into those situations.  But all it takes is for us to hit a “pothole”, and momentarily flatten the tires of our life… or take us spiritually out of alignment… to remind us that God doesn’t intend to be some sort of genie who is at our beck and call only when we need Him… but that He wants to be a part of every nook and cranny of our existence.

This is my prayer today...

… that I would recognize the Author’s writing of my life story in every situation I face, that each moment I live I recognize that I do so in His presence… that my heart’s desire, my sole aim would to please Him (2 Cor. 5:9) in all I do.

I need Thee, O I need Thee…
Every hour I need Thee…

O bless me now, my Savior…
I come to Thee.

Leave a Reply

