Great Quote!

“If the world is to hear the church’s voice today, leaders are needed who are authoritative, spiritual, and sacrificial.  Authoritative, because people desire reliable leaders who know where they are going and are confident of getting there.  Spiritual, because without a strong relationship to God, even the most atttactive and confident person cannot lead people to God.  Sacrificial, because this trait follows the model of Jesus, who gave Himself for the whole world and who calls us to follow in His steps.”
     —  Oswald Sanders, Spiritual Leadership

2 thoughts on “Great Quote!

  1. Wow that is so powerful and I believe it to be true–A real question that I have D-Plum is how do you know as a leader you are exhibiting these traits? My major struggle as a leader is that in my mind I wonder if I am humble, am I sacrificial. It bothers me when I feel anger with the ministry, the slowness of establishing lives upon the foundation of Christ. Good quote have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

