Catching Up

Sooooo… been a minute, and thought I’d catch folk up to The World According to D-Plum!  Things are moving right along… living in Baltimore, MD now… recently married to the beautiful and wonderfully-awesome Hope (O’Hara) Plummer… blessed beyond measure, as we begin a new chapter in our lives.  We’re both very excited to see where this journey leads…maybe pastoring/church-planting again, maybe seminary… heck, maybe we’ll throw caution to the wind and join the circus! (I GUARANTEE that just put a big ol’ smile on Hopie’s face, lol).  But in all seriousness… we’re both very thankful for the opportunity to serve Jesus’ Kingdom together, and look forward to the adventures that lie ahead!

13923565_10154265239816900_4261926058808952900_o.jpg

I’m also very much looking forward to writing more consistently… so, please pray for me in that regardJeff Goins has me convinced that I AM A WRITER.  I don’t know why I’ve been so hard-headed and refused to believe that fact.  One of my very good friends, Janice Anderson, who is a phenomenal writer, speaker, and ministry trainer, has also been trying to get that through my thick head.  But, as you may know, whether we believe we can or we cannot, that is exactly what we will act on. 

Honestly, one of the reasons I haven’t blogged in so long is because I’d lost my WordPress password… ha!  And let me just say: losing your password to WordPress, and trying to retrieve it, is like getting a combination to a lockbox at Fort Knox!  Smh.  Anyway… here I is, and I look forward to conversing regularly with you fine folks once again…

… because…

D-Plum is back!! 😉

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

